akpbrains.blogg.se

Hdclone professional edition full
Hdclone professional edition full











hdclone professional edition full

While I also really liked Drive Image XML together with UBCD/UBCD4Win for personal use (couldn't justify the pricing in a corporate realm), in particular it was nice to have the option to clone a live system via VSS, it worked great for XP machines. I've e-mailed Handy Backup, Miray, and Macrium asking about their lisencing to make sure it's not like Acronis. Admittedly most of these look like more then I need, since I'm looking to do an off-line backup/recovery, but nothing else seems like a simpler/cheaper solution.Īre these XP/Server 2003 era, or Windows 7/Server 2008? Logicube looks like a great solution, but the cheapest hardware they have is $800.Īleratec is tempting, at only $200, but software is cheaper, and doesn't break.Īcronis, as mentioned by Smirkles, requires payment for every machine cloned, so that's not an option. Kind of surprised by this given how simple you would think a byte for byte copy would be.įog, as mentioned by Lawrie, is for someone making daily backups/recoveries, and thus not appropriate for me (I just backup their profiles using a logoff script, otherwise, if I had the data space, this would be a good full backup option). I've tapped into the freeware market here and been disappointed when it comes to this particular tool. Which is why I'm now looking for paid software. Regarding UBCD, that is the first place I went to, but even after trying like 3-4 of the disk cloning tools I kept getting glitches in windows. If must go with a pay product, +1 Acronis. Not going with the reasoning of pay = solve any problem with a phone call. It's mostly to be able to seamlessly upgrade HD's around the office through cloning.

hdclone professional edition full

I'm looking for something pay, so I can call support when something goes wrong, and I know that it'll work on any windows installed computer. Has many more feature to “grow into” usingĪs with Clonezilla, there are more internet resources for the program. http:/ / / how_to/ show/ 373 (crazy spicy & comments are useful).Was up & cloning from a bare metal machine in under 2 hours on my first try. When I contacted norton for norton ghost.Īm a fan and user of the product.













Hdclone professional edition full